21st Grand Slam : Nick Kyrgios loses after the first set as Novak Djokovic wins Wimbeldon for the seventh time.


Follow Us On

After recovering from a set down to defeat Nick Kyrgios 4-6, 6-3, 6-4, 7-6 (3) in the men’s final, Djokovic has won his seventh Wimbledon championship. In the fourth set tiebreaker, Djokovic jumped out to a quick 6-1 lead and converted on his third match point when Kyrgios missed a backhand.

Djokovic now has 20 Grand Slam victories overall, one less than Rafael Nadal, who holds the record. Only Roger Federer, with eight victories, has won more Wimbledon crowns. The Kyrgios final was his first at a Grand Slam.

What is Wimbeldon championship famous for?

Wimbledon tournament is one of the oldest and arguably the most prestigious tennis event in the world. Since 1877, the All England Club in Wimbledon, London has been hosting the event.

Share post:


More like this

Boeing will open a research and development centre for sustainable jet fuel.

In order to further the development of sustainable aviation...

Here’s all you need to know about National Anti-Doping Bill, passed by Lok Sabha

Anurag Thakur, the Union Minister for Sports, stated that...

Crisis-hit banks surrounded by Chinese tanks to scare protestors: See why

There have been reports from sources that the Banks...