Cross-voting in the presidential election: Congress, SP, and NCP are all receiving votes from cross-voters, which is a blow to each party.


Follow Us On

Voting is now taking place for the country’s presidential election. Draupadi Murmu is the NDA’s choice for president, with Yashwant Sinha representing the opposition. Who will be the country’s 15th President, will that be determined following the vote-counting on July 21?

The nation’s 15th presidential election was held on Monday. Cross-voting in the presidential election was also observed in Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Odisha, and Assam. Shahjeel Islam, an SP MLA from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, supported Draupadi Murmu. Shahjeel Islam gained notoriety for his divisive comments on Yogi Adityanath, the chief minister of Uttar Pradesh. Following that, their properties were also subject to bulldozer activity. On the other side, the NCP in Gujarat and the Congress MLA in Odisha-Assam also asserted cross-voting.

Where was the cross-voting conducted?

SP MLA from Bareilly in Uttar Pradesh is Shahjeel Islam. Following Shahjeel Islam’s remarks on Yogi, the continuous administration took action on his basis. At Shahjeel Islam’s gas station, the government also controlled bulldozers. Azam Khan’s refusal to meet with SP leaders was also perceived as having Shahjeel Islam’s backing.

Akhilesh Yadav’s uncle Shivpal Yadav, the head of Praspa, had earlier claimed that opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha had referred to Mulayam Singh Yadav as an ISI agent. We won’t stand by them. He had asserted that SP officials who adhere to Mulayam Singh’s philosophy would never support a politician who made such accusations. Former Chief Minister of the state, Akhilesh Yadav, and leader of the SP declared his support for Yashwant Sinha before casting his ballot.

Gujarat also has cross-voting

Kandhal S. Jadeja, a state legislator for Sharad Pawar’s NCP party in Gujarat, declared that he supported Draupadi Murmu for the NDA.

Congress MLA in Odisha claimed to have “heard the voice of conscience.”

Mohd Mukim, he is a Congress MLA from Odisha. However, he supported Draupadi Murmu, the NDA candidate. He claimed that this was a personal choice made after paying attention to an inner voice that urged him to take action for his soil. I voted for Draupadi Murmu because of this. But rumor has it that Mukim is upset since he was passed up for the position of Congress’ state president in Odisha.

Assam also allows cross-voting!

According to AIUDF MLA Karimuddin Barbhuia, Congress legislators in Assam have engaged in cross-voting. Karimuddin said that Congress had scheduled Sunday’s election. Only a couple of MLAs had arrived. At the meeting, just the district president had arrived. This proves that Congress MLAs did vote against one another. Additionally, he asserted that more than 20 members of Congress cast cross-votes. You will see the number in the results, he claimed.

Share post:


More like this

सबको हंसाने वाले कॉमेडी किंग ने दुनिया को कहा अलविदा…

इंडस्ट्री के कॉमेडी किंग राजू श्रीवास्तव ने दुनिया को...

Mahabharat Web Series : महाभारत पर बनेगी वेब सीरीज, इस OTT प्लेटफॉर्म ने की घोषणा! फर्स्ट लुक आया सामने

भारतीय पौराणिक महाकाव्य 'महाभारत' पर वेब सीरीज बनने वाली...

Sonali Phogat Latest Update : PA सुधीर ने कबूला, गोवा में नहीं थी कोई शूटिंग…मैंने ही मारा

सोनाली फोगाट हत्या के मामले में एक बड़ा खुलासा...